

# **Nevada State AFL-CIO**

Carson City Headquarters: 602 E. John St. • Carson City, Nevada 89706 • nvaflcio.org Henderson Headquarters: 1891 Whitney Mesa Dr. • Henderson, Nevada 89014 • info@nvaflcio.com

#### **Susie Martinez**

**Executive Secretary-Treasurer** 

#### **2024 Primary Election Endorsements:**

The delegates of the 2024 Nevada State AFL-CIO COPE Conference approved the following endorsements for the 2024 Primary Election on Friday, April 12, 2024.

U.S. Senate: Jacky Rosen

U.S. House of Representatives

**District 1:** Dina Titus **District 3:** Susie Lee

**District 4:** Steven Horsford

**Nevada State Assembly:** 

**Assembly District 1:** Daniele Monroe-Moreno

Assembly District 3: Selena Torres
Assembly District 4: Ryan Hampton
Assembly District 5: Brittney Miller
Assembly District 6: Derek Rimson
Assembly District 7: Tanya Flanagan
Assembly District 8: Duy Nguyen
Assembly District 9: Steve Yeager

Assembly District 10: Venise Karris
Assembly District 11: Cinthia Moore
Assembly District 12: Max Carter II
Assembly District 14: Erica Mosca
Assembly District 15: Howard Watts

**Assembly District 17**: Linda Hunt

**Assembly District 18**: Venicia Considine **Assembly District 20**: David Orentlicher

**Assembly District 16:** Cecelia Gonzalez

Assembly District 21: Elaine Marzola Assembly District 24: Erica Roth

Assembly District 25: Selena La Rue Hatch

**Assembly District 27**: Alex Velto

Assembly District 28: Reuben D'Silva

Assembly District 29: Joe Dalia

Assembly District 30: Natha Anderson Assembly District 34: Hanadi Nadeem Assembly District 35: Sharifa Wahab Assembly District 37 Shea Backus

**Assembly District 41:** Sandra Jauregui **Assembly District 42:** Tracy Brown-May

**Nevada State Senate:** 

Senate District 1: Claire Thomas & Michelle Crawford

Senate District 4: Dina Neal
Senate District 5: Jennifer Atlas
Senate District 6: Nicole Cannizzaro
Senate District 7: Roberta Lange
Senate District 11: Dallas Harris

**Senate District 15:** No Primary Endorsement

Senate District 18: John Steinbeck

**Statewide Ballot Measures** 

**Question 1**:No position until further notice

Question 2:Yes

Question 3:No – Position adopted at the 2022 COPE

Conference
Question 4:Yes
Question 5:Yes

**Statewide Judicial Races** 

Supreme Court, Seat C

Judge Elissa Ćadish

Supreme Court, Seat F
Judge Patricia Lee

Supreme Court Seat G
Judge Lidia Stiglich

The Nevada State AFL-CIO is the state federation of labor representing over 150,000 members of more than 120 unions throughout Nevada. Our members come from a breadth of industries that keep The Silver State moving, including the building and construction trades, the service trades, public employee sectors, and more. As Nevada's voice at work, we strive to ensure that all working people are treated fairly, with decent paychecks and benefits, safe jobs, dignity, and equal opportunities.

#### **2024 Primary Election Endorsements & Recommendations**

Assembly District 24 (Recommendation)

Erica Roth

Sparks City Council Ward 5
Joe Rodriguez

**Assembly District 25 (Recommendation)** 

Selena La Rue Hatch

Sparks City Attorney
Wes Duncan

Assembly District 27 (Recommendation)

Alex Velto

WCSD School Board District A
Christine Hull

**Assembly District 30 (Recommendation)** 

Natha Anderson

WCSD School Board District D

Beth Smith

**Senate District 15 (Recommendation)** 

No Primary Endorsement

WCSD School Board District E
Alex Woodley

VOT TITTALY ETIGOTSETTETIC

,

Washoe County Commission District 1
Alexis Hill

WCSD School Board District G
Perry Rosenstein

**Washoe County Commission District 4** 

No Primary Endorsement

First Judicial District Court
Mark Krueger

Reno City Council Ward 1
Frank Perez

Reno Justice Court Dept. 1

Jennifer Richards

Reno City Council Ward 3
Miguel Martinez

Sparks Justice Court Dept. 2
Robert DeLong

**Reno City Council Ward 5** 

Devon Reese

Carson City Mayor
Jason Hastings

Reno City Council Ward 6
Brandi Anderson

Storey County Commission District 1
Clay Mitchell

Sparks City Council Ward 1
Donald Abbott

Fernley City Council Ward 5
Joe Mendoza

Sparks City Council Ward 3
Brad Fitch



## Southern Nevada Central Labor Council

Affiliated with the AFL-CIO and the Nevada State AFL-CIO

1891 Whitney Mesa Dr. • Henderson, Nevada 89014 • (702) 413-4519

#### **Beverly Williams**

**Executive Secretary-Treasurer** 

### **2024 Primary Election Endorsements**

#### **Nevada State Board of Education**

State Board of Education District 1: Tricia Braxton

#### **NSHE Board of Regents Endorsements**

Regent State University Dist. 1 Carlos Fernandez
Regent State University Dist. 4 Richard Carillo

#### **Eighth Judicial District Court Endorsements**

District Court Judge Dept. 7
District Court Judge Dept. 29
District Court Family Dept. C
District Court Family Dept. N
District Court Family Dept. O
Danielle Pieper
Jacob Reynolds
Gregory Gordon
Kerri Maxey
Regina McConnell

#### **Clark County Endorsements**

Clark County Commission A Michael Naft

Clark County Commission C Shannon Bilbray-Axelrod

Clark County Commission D William McCurdy

Trustee CCSD District A Mercedes Lissette McKinley

Trustee CCSD District B Eileen Eady
Trustee CCSD District C Trustee CCSD District E Kamilah Bywaters

#### **Boulder City Endorsements**

Boulder City Council

Justice of the Peace Boulder

Daniel Patterson
Christopher Tilman

#### City of Henderson

Henderson City Council Ward 1 Jim Seebock
Henderson City Council Ward 2 Monica Larson
Justice of the Peace Henderson Dept. 1 Marla Renteria

Sandy Allred DiGiacomo

Justice of the Peace Henderson Dept. 3 Barbara Schifalacqua

#### City of Las Vegas Endorsements

Las Vegas Mayor Shelley Berkley
Las Vegas City Council Ward 1 Brian Knudson

Las Vegas City Council Ward 5 Shondra Summers-Armstrong & Cameron "CH" Miller

Mun. Court Judge Las Vegas Dept. 5: Raeshann Canady & Rebecca Wolfson

Justice of the Peace Las Vegas Dept. 2: Joseph Sciscento Justice of the Peace Las Vegas Dept. 5: Madilyn Leavitt Cole

#### **City of North Las Vegas Endorsements**

North Las Vegas City Council Ward 2: Ruth Garcia Anderson Justice of the Peace North Las Vegas Dept. 2 Jonathan Cooper

Printed in House

# SOLITIER CONTROL LABOR PARTILLOS

# Southern Nevada Central Labor Council

Affiliated with the AFL-CIO and the Nevada State AFL-CIO

1891 Whitney Mesa Dr. • Henderson, Nevada 89014 • (702) 413-4519

#### **Beverly Williams**

**Executive Secretary-Treasurer** 

The Southern Nevada Central Labor Council approved the following recommendations to the Nevada State AFL-CIO. These recommendations were adopted by the Nevada State AFL-CIO COPE Committee/Executive Board and have been sent to the COPE Conference floor for final approval.

#### **U.S. House of Representatives Recommendations**

District 1: Dina Titus
District 3: \*Susie Lee

District 4: \*Steven Horsford

\*U.S. Congressional District 3 & 4 did not qualify under the SNV CLC COPE Committee or Council requirements and therefore were added by the Nevada State AFL-CIO COPE Committee.

#### **Nevada State Assembly Recommendations**

AD 1 Daniele Monroe-Moreno

AD 3 Selena Torres

AD 4 Ryan Hampton

**AD 5** Brittney Miller

AD 6 Derek Rimson

AD 7 Tanya Flanagan

AD 8 Duy Nguyen

AD 9 Steve Yeager

AD 10 Venise Karris

AD 11 Cinthia Moore

AD 12 Max Carter

AD 14 Erica Mosca

**AD 15** Howard Watts

AD 16 Cecelia Gonzalez

**AD 17** Linda Hunt

AD 18 Venicia Considine

AD 20 David Orentlicher

AD 21 Elaine Marzola

AD 28 Reuben D'Silva

AD 29 Joe Dalia

AD 34 Hanadi Nadeem

AD 35 Sharifa Wahab

AD 37 Shea Backus

AD 41 Sandra Jauregui

AD 42 Tracy Brown-May

#### **Nevada State Senate Recommendations**

SD 1 Claire Thomas & Michelle Crawford

SD 4 Dina Neal

SD 5 Jennifer Atlas

SD 6 Nicole Cannizzaro

SD 7 Roberta Lange

**SD 11** Dallas Harris

SD 18 John Steinbeck

Printed in House